Shining Stars Nominees and Winners

Pictured (L to R) Central High School Principal Jeff Axness, Shining Stars Winner Jolene Goodman, Jean Heyt Thompson and Tom Thompson

Pictured (L to R) Jean Heyt Thompson and Tom Thompson, Shining Stars Winner Mike Lawrence, and Hamilton/SOTA I Principal, Jenna Fernholz

Pictured (L to R) Tom Thompson and Jean Heyt Thompson, Shining Stars Winner Kinsey Gibbs-Carter, and North Woods Principal, Garrett Fischer

We received over 80 nominations for Shining Stars within the District! Thank you to all who submitted nominations. Three staff members received a $200 grant from the Tom and Jean Heyt Thompson Fund to be used at their discretion to benefit their school.

  • Mike Lawrence, Teacher at SOTA I Elementary School
  • Jolene Goodman, Administrative Assistant at Central High School
  • Kinsey Gibbs-Carter, School Nutrition Assistant Manager at North Woods Elementary School

Additionally, the following nominees (drawn at random) received a $50 gift card from Kwik Trip:

  • Molly Brott, Northside/Coulee Montessori Elementary
  • Brad Bryan, Polytechnic/CRVA
  • Shannon Daily, Hamilton/SOTA I Elementary
  • Katie Davis, Summitt Environmental Elementary
  • Mandi Hundt, Longfellow Middle
  • Jena Monroe, Logan High
  • Kalista Richardson, Logan Middle/SOTA II
  • Jenny Ruetten, Emerson Elementary
  • Jen Thill-Sanders, Hintgen Elementary
  • Brie Yager, State Road Elementary

Congratulations to all of the 2024 Shining Stars winners and nominees!