• Brad Quarberg joins LPEF Board

    The newest member of the La Crosse School Board is also the newest member of the board of the La Crosse Public Education Foundation (LPEF). Brad Quarberg was elected to the Board of Education in April. Following the school board’s reorganization meeting, Brad was selected to become the ex officio representative to LPEF. He replaces […]

    Continue reading
  • Among those enjoying Thank a Teacher Day at North Woods Elementary School was Carol Taebel (center, holding bananas). Treats for nearly 1,000 employees were provided through grant support from the La Crosse Community Foundation Carol and Duane Taebel Family Fund. Carol's daughter, Heidi Morris  (to the immediate right of Carol) is an ELL teacher at North Woods. Others, from left, are: Cathy Leon, a student teacher; 
Tara Schuttenhelm, grade 2 teacher; Heidi Wysocik, grade 3 teacher; 
Carol Taebel and Heidi Morris; and Stephany Beckstrom, a grade 3 teacher.

    Thank a Teacher in La Crosse Public Schools Day — May 13, 2015

    Volunteers delivered treats for teachers and staff in the School District of La Crosse as part of a community demonstration of appreciation for educators RELATED NEWS COVERAGE La Crosse teachers get breakfast surprise as part of Thank a Teacher Day  • WXOW • May 13, 2015 Thank a Teacher Day today • La Crosse Tribune • May 13, 2015 Mayor […]

    Continue reading